Florida Boat Course Temporary Certificate

$29.99 On Sale $13.97

Visiting Florida and want to rent a boat or PWC? We are here to help! Florida law requires everyone born on or before Jan 1, 1988, to have completed an accredited boating education course and possess a lifetime or temporary certificate. We have put together an informative and easy-to-navigate course for people to get their Florida temporary Boaters certificate, which also provides real tips and info to help you be safe and confident while you enjoy your boat or PWC rental.  

You are just three steps away from getting a license

Study The Course

We have created an easy-to-navigate course that has everything you need to know to safely and confidently operate a Boat or PWC rental.

Pass The Online Exam

Dont worry…we offer unlimited retakes of our Florida-approved Boaters Education Test

Go Boating

Hooray! You passed your test. Save your certificate to your mobile device or simply print it out for easy verification with your rental operator.

Take My Boat exam on a tablet
Florida Fish and Wildlife logo
United States Coast Guard icon

Who should take this course?

This course is for Florida residents and visitors who do not already possess a valid boating education certificate but who wish to rent a boat or PWC to operate on Florida waters. However, you must be 18 years of age or older to rent a boat or PWC.

Learn Anytime. Anywhere.

Course available by computer, tablet or smartphone through the website

Interactive course with images to a friendly learning experience

30 sections to prepare for the test

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I get my temporary certificate of completion?

Simple! After you pass the course and exam, you can print your temporary license card. You’ll be able to use your temporary license card and start your boating adventure!

Does my temporary certificate allow me to operate any boat?

Yes! Once you complete the course and print your temporary certificate, you can operate a personal watercraft/boat.

Do I need proof of competency to operate a non-powered watercraft?

To operate a non-powered watercraft, you do not need a proof of competency.

How long is the validity of my Florida Temporary Ceritificate?

This temporary certificate is valid for 90 days and does not replace the Boater Safety Education Identification Card permanently.

Will there be a penalty for those who have a Florida boater education card, but do not carry it while boating?

You will be penalized if you do not carry your Florida Temporary Certificate while boating. You should always have your certificate when operating a personal watercraft or boat.

FLORIDA BOAT TEST

COMING SOON !

Take My Boat exam on a tablet